Connect with us


Agenda of the Events

8:00 – 8:45am – Registration

All teams will check in and pick up their items

  • Check in
    1. Items being given
      1. Uniforms
      2. Team Flag
      3. Luggage tags
      4. Pen
      5. Scorebook
      6. Coupon to Kane Dental
      7. Biotemper samples
  • 9:00am t0 9:45am – Flag Ceremony

Opening Remarks by Ammad Sheikh

Adam Haber from All Hand Volunteers will speak for a few minutes about the charity.

All teams will be called one by one on the stage.  Once on stage they will display their flag

  1. Introduction of each team – by Sid – teams won’t speak only Sid
    1. Afghanistan – Thank Luxury Auto of Queens
    2. Bangladesh – Thank Elite Synergy Realty and Halal Bros of NY
    3. Dominican Republic – Thank Los Primos Barber Shop – Invite Sardar Asadullah on stage for a jersey
    4. India
    5. Ireland – Thank the Kiwannis Club of Massapequa
    6. Israel – Thank JW Enterprises
    7. Pakistan – Thank Midas of Long Island and invite Raza Dastigir to the stage
    8. Philippines – Thank Sardar Asadullah and present him with a jersey and Wala Sheikh of Patchogue 7/11 – don’t go on stage
    9. USA – Thank Yasar Bokhari and PAddy O Deck
    10. West Indies – Thank Mohan Realty, Ray’s Eletrical, and Mingles Night CLub
    11. Each team will thank their sponsor and give the sponsor a jersey on stage

9:45am – 10:00am – Drone overhead

A drone will record footage from above as all teams flag in hand will march from the out field to home plate.

5 teams

  1. Afghanistan
  2. Bangladesh
  3. Dominican Republic
  4. India
  5. Ireland

Will stand by Right Field on the Sardar Asadullah Law Firm Field

5 teams

  • Israel
  • Pakistan
  • Philippines
  • United States of America
  • West Indies

Will stand by Left Field on the Sardar Asadullah Law Firm Field

Teams will march in that order and march towards each other with their flag facing upwards towards the sky.

The teams will intersect by center field and will then turn and walk towards home plate. Teams will walk together and gather at home plate and begin cheering with their flag.

10:00am – 11:00am – Pool play 

11:005 – 12:05pm – Pool Play

12:05pm – 12:45pm – Awards Ceremony – this can go in any order depending on what time Nasreen Ahmed arrives

  1. Honoring those who contributed to this tournament
  2. Nasreen Ahmed Town Clerk of the Town of Hempstead will honor the following players
    1. Shekib Bashir
    2. Pervez Khan
    3. Frank Perez
    4. Kunal Oak
    5. Dennis Oehl
    6. Jason Reis
    7. Asim Farooki
    8. Harvey Harding Jr.
    9. Charley Robinson
    10. Faizal Sheriff

Siddique will call up the following people on to the stage to thank them for all of their help in setting up this tournament


  1. Joe Cappelino
  2. Charley Robinson
  3. Kunal Oak
  4. Faizal Sheriff
  5. Nahid Sheikh
  6. Jason Reis
  7. Naeem Bawla
  8. Asim Farooki

Ammad will present them with trophies

  1. Siddique Farooqi will honor the award winners from the countries.
  2. Segueway to our honored guests – Sid will call up Kunal Oak, Zeeshan Shaikh and Faizal Sheriff – they will speak about their honored guests
    1. From Pakistan
      1. Jersey Fazlul Haque for all of the hard work that he has done in building up the Pakistani Community for over 20+ years
      2. Zeeshan Hamid for all of his hard work in setting up the Pakistani Day Parade in Hicksville and really putting the pakistani community in long island on the map
    2. India
      1. Rafia Khan and Moazzam Khan from South Asians Marrow Association of Recruiters
    3. George Subraj  – for the West Indian Community

    Siddique will keep Faizal on the stage as he discusses our sponsors

    1. Faizal Sheriff will discuss the tournament sponsors
      1. Bio Temper
      2. Zara Realty
      3. Law Offices of Sardar Asadullah
      4. Infinity Consulting Solutions

12:45pm – 1:45pm – Pool Play

1:50pm – 2:50pm – Pool Play

2:55pm – 4:00pm – Pool Play

4:00pm – 5:00pm – Playoffs First Round

5:05pm – 6:05pm – Playoffs Second Round 

6:10pm – 7:15pm – Playoffs Finals

7:25pm – Closing Awards Ceremony

Closing Remarks by Ammad Sheikh

Awards Presentation by Ammad Sheikh / Kunal Oak / Jason Reis / Faizal Sherif